Computer Warning

 

There are hundreds of ways that computers record everything you do on the Internet. For your safety this website features a quick exit to navigate you to a generic page in the event that you need to leave our site for safety or privacy issues. But please be advised that your browsing history can still be seen by others unless you take steps to delete your history.

If you are in danger, please try to use a safer computer that someone abusive does not have direct access, or even remote (hacking) access to. It might be safer to use a computer in a public library or at a trusted friend's house. If you think you may be monitored on your home computer, you might consider no home Internet use or "safer" Internet surfing.

If you think your activities are being monitored, they probably are. Abusive people are often controlling and want to know your every move. You don't need to be a computer programmer or have special skills to monitor someone's computer activities - anyone can do it and there are many ways to monitor.

Computers can provide a lot of information about what you viewed on the internet, even though it is impossible to delete or clear all computer "footprints", there are ways you can erase your internet browsing history from the basic user. The steps to delete your browsing history varies for different internet browsers, so utilize the Help, Option, of Tool Menus to find the appropriate instructions.